I carry your heart with me

I carry your heart with me

I carry it in my heart

I am never without it

anywhere I go you go, my dear; and whatever is done

by only me is your doing, my darling

I fear no fate

for you are my fate, my sweet

I want no world

for beautiful you are my world, my true

here’s the deepest secret no one knows

here’s the root of the root and the bud of the bud

and the sky of the sky of a tree called life;

which grows higher than the soul can hope or mind can hide

and here is the wonder that’s keeping the stars apart

foto by Vivian Maie

poem by E.E. Cummings

  1. #1 by enjilarlar on 七月 11, 2011 - 3:52 下午

    终于忍不住想问一问,这些照片都是从哪儿找到的?

    • #2 by Elva Chen on 七月 12, 2011 - 6:27 上午

      如果你也喜欢黑白片,就总会找到它们。

  2. #3 by G Ken on 七月 11, 2011 - 4:42 下午

    so sweet so warm and so lovely。。。。

  3. #4 by C C on 七月 11, 2011 - 10:31 下午

    姑娘, 最近可好?

  4. #6 by 世緯 on 七月 12, 2011 - 8:55 上午

    Makes me feel love and the heart I wanna be with…

    I am all right, just missing the girls, haha… same old same old

  5. #7 by 世緯 on 七月 18, 2011 - 2:06 下午

    无声胜有声的第一张,这些照片的编排表达了一个心愿。

  6. #8 by tiexinbaobei on 七月 28, 2011 - 5:03 上午

    拍的真好,纯朴的黑白色调。

发表评论

